ALLOKIN-ALPHA HOME-MADE ANTIVIRUS NEW-GENERATION DRUG FOR HERPES AND PAPILLOMA VIRAL INFECTION (HPV) TREATMENT FAREWELL TO VIRUS! RUEnglishUA
INSTRUCTION FOR USE ¬идео о проблеме впч PATIENT FEEDBACK
SECTION FOR SPECIALISTS

Human Papilloma Virus (HPV)

All the information contained on this informational resource is intended exclusively for practitioners and cannot be used by the site visitors for self-diagnosing and prescribing treatment without a previous consultation with the doctor.

In October 2008, the Nobel Committee awarded the Prize for Medicine to the scientist, whose discovery played a huge role in the fight against human viruses, annually taking hundreds of thousands and millions of lives. The award "for his discovery of human papilloma viruses causing cervical cancer”, was given to Harald zur Hausen from the German Cancer Research Centre in Heidelberg.

In the mid-seventies, Harald zur Hausen discovered that women suffering from cervical cancer are infected with HPV (human papilloma virus) in 100% of cases. At that time, many experts believed that cervical cancer is caused by the herpes simplex virus, but zur Hausen did not find any herpes viruses in the cancer cells, he detected papilloma viruses, and suggested that the development of cancer results from the infection with human papilloma virus.

Electron micrograph of the human papilloma virus (HPV).
Electron micrograph of the human papilloma virus (HPV).
Image from commons.wikimedia.org site

He found that when tumor cells contain an oncogenic virus, their genome must include the viral DNA. Accordingly, the activity of viral genes initiating cancerous growth can be detected by special DNA tests targeting viral genetic material. Zur Hausen searched for different HPV types for more than ten years, which was difficult, in particular, due to the fact that the viral DNA was only partly embedded into the host (human) chromosome. In 1983, he was able to detect HPV DNA in biopsies of cervical cancer, and this event can be regarded as the discovery of the virus oncogenic HPV-16. A year later he cloned HPV-16 and HPV-18 in patients suffering from cervical cancer. Cells infected with such viruses become cancerous sooner or later in 100% cases, and they develop malignant tumours. Soon, it became known that other HPV strains, which belong to two important phylogenetically related families: related to HPV-16 (strains 31, 33, 35, 52 and 58) and associated with HPV-18 (strains 39, 45, 59 and 68), can lead to cervical cancer (CC).

Damage caused by papilloma virus to human health around the world is very significant. Developing countries account for about 83% of new cases of cervical cancer, there this pathology is more significant than breast cancer and is becoming a leading cause of female mortality from malignant neoplasms.

Papilloma viruses represent one of the most common sexually transmitted infections. Among more than 100 among the known types of HPV, about forty infect the urogenital system, and 15 of them pose an increased risk of cervical cancer, but human papilloma viruses cause other varieties of oncogenic processes as well.

HPV strains 16 and 18 are responsible for 70% of cases of cervical cancer, 10% more are caused by HPV 45 and 31. Normally, HPV-16 is found in squamous cell carcinomas and adenocarcinomas. The studies of the International Agency for Cancer Research (3085 cases of invasive cervical cancer) showed that HPV-16 was found in 54% and 42% of cases of squamous cell carcinomas and adenocarcinomas, respectively, and HPV 18 - in 11% and 37% of squamous cell carcinomas and adenocarcinomas.

Up to 82% of women are infected with HPV within 2 years after the beginning of sexual life. Even in case of one partner, 20% of women are infected by the virus. After the beginning of sexual life a woman must undergo annual gynecological examinations, including smears for cervical cytology and HPV tests. Papilloma virus is found in 99.7% of women with histologically confirmed diagnosis of cervical cancer - which is about 500 000 women per year. The studies often reveal infection with multiple HPV types, including women with normal cytology. The risk of infection with one HPV type does not reduce the risk of being infected with a phylogenetically related type. Rousseau et al. (2003) found that in case of HPV-16 and 18 other oncogenic strains are also discovered.

Human papilloma virus causes

  • cervical dysplasia (erosion);
  • cervical leukoplakia;
  • cervical adenocarcinoma in situ (AIS);
  • cervical intraepithelial neoplasia I, II and III (CIN 1, CIN 2, CIN 3) (cervical cancer);
  • vulvar intraepithelial neoplasia, II and III degrees (VIN 2/3);
  • vaginal intraepithelial neoplasia, II and III degrees (VaIN 2/3);
  • genital warts and condylomas, flat and plantar warts..


Go to HPV TREATMENT


Read more:

Ask your gynecologist if he (she) has an experience in the treatment of human papillomavirus infection to the complete removal of human papilloma virus from the body?

Homepage   |   Feedback   |   Site Map   |   Job Vacancies   |   Contacts
© 2004—2017 Brand-Pharm Ltd. All the information presented on the site has been given solely for introductory, not prescriptive purpose.
Consult your physician, do not start self-medication!
The website creation and promotion: Alisa Design
яндекс.ћетрика

Аллокин-Альфа Противовирусный препарат нового поколения Прощай вирус! Русский языкУкраинский язык
Инструкция  по применению Видео о проблеме впч Отзывы пациентов
Раздел для специалистов

Вирус папилломы человека (ВПЧ)

Предупреждение!
Вся информация размещенная на данном информационном ресурсе предназначена исключительно для практикующих специалистов и не может использоваться посетителями сайта для самостоятельной постановки диагноза и назначения лечения.

В октябре 2008 года Нобелевский комитет присудил премию по медицине ученому, открытие которого сыграло огромную роль в борьбе с вирусами человека, ежегодно отнимающими сотни тысяч и миллионы жизней. Премию «за открытие вирусов папилломы человека, вызывающих рак шейки матки» («for his discovery of human papilloma viruses causing cervical cancer»), получил Харальд цур Хаузен из Германского центра исследования рака в Гейдельберге.

В середине семидесятых Харальд цур Хаузен обнаружил, что женщины, страдающие раком шейки матки в 100% случаев заражены ВПЧ (вирусом папилломы человека). В то время многие специалисты полагали, что рак шейки матки вызывается вирусом простого герпеса (Herpes simplex virus), но цур Хаузен нашел в раковых клетках не вирусы герпеса, а вирусы папилломы, и предположил, что развитие рака происходит в результате заражения именно вирусом папилломы человека.

Электронная микрофотография вируса папилломы человека (ВПЧ).
Электронная микрофотография вируса папилломы человека (ВПЧ).
Изображение с сайта commons.wikimedia.org

Он установил, что если опухолевые клетки содержат онкогенный вирус, то их геном должен включать и вирусную ДНК. Следовательно, активность вирусных генов, инициирующих злокачественный рост, может быть обнаружена при помощи специальных ДНК-тестов, ориентированных на вирусный генетический материал. Цур Хаузен более десяти лет занимался поиском различных типов ВПЧ-инфекции, что затруднялось, в частности, тем обстоятельством, что вирусная ДНК лишь частично внедрялась в хромосомы хозяина (человека). В 1983 году ему удалось обнаружить ДНК папилломавируса в биопсии рака шейки матки, и это событие можно считать открытием онкогенного вируса ВПЧ-16. Годом позже он клонировал ДНК ВПЧ-16 и ВПЧ-18 у пациентов, больных раком шейки матки. Зараженные такими вирусами клетки в 100% случаев рано или поздно становятся раковыми, и из них развивается злокачественная опухоль. Вскоре стало известно, что и другие штаммы ВПЧ, которые принадлежат к двум важным филогенетически связанным семействам: родственные с ВПЧ-16 (штаммы 31, 33, 35, 52 и 58) и родственные с ВПЧ-18 (штаммы 39, 45, 59 и 68), могут приводить к развитию рака шейки матки (РШМ).

Ущерб, наносимый папилломавирусом здоровью людей во всём мире, весьма значителен. Около 83% новых случаев РШМ приходится на развивающиеся страны, в которых эта патология опережает рак молочной железы и становится ведущей причиной смертности женщин от злокачественных новообразований.

Вирусы папилломы — одна из наиболее часто встречающихся инфекций, передающихся половым путём. Из более чем 100 известных разновидностей ВПЧ, около сорока инфицируют мочеполовую систему, и 15 из них создают повышенный риск заболевания раком шейки матки, но вирусы папилломы человека вызывают и другие разновидности онкогенных процессов.

Папилломавирусы человека 16 и 18 штаммов ответственны за 70% случаев РШМ, еще за 10% – ВПЧ-45 и 31 типов. Как правило, ВПЧ-16 обнаруживают в сквамозноклеточных карциномах и аденокарциномах. В исследованиях Международного агентства по исследованию рака (3085 случаев инвазивного цервикального рака) ВПЧ-16 определили в 54 и 42% случаев сквамозноклеточных карцином и аденокарцином соответственно, а ВПЧ 18 типа в 11% и 37% случаев сквамозноклеточных карцином и аденокарцином.

До 82% женщин заражаются ВПЧ уже через 2 года после начала половой жизни. Даже при одном партнёре 20% женщин являются заражёнными вирусом. После начала половой жизни женщина должна проходить ежегодные гинекологические осмотры, включающие мазки на онкоцитологию и ВПЧ-тесты. Папилломавирус находят у 99.7% женщин с гистологически подтверждённым диагнозом рака шейки матки — что составляет около 500 000 женщин в год. В исследованиях часто определяется инфицированность множественными типами ВПЧ, в том числе у женщин с нормальной цитологией. Риск инфицирования одним типом ВПЧ не снижает риска быть инфицированным филогенетически родственным типом. Rousseau и соавт. (2003) обнаружили, что при инфекции ВПЧ-16 и 18 часто обнаруживают и другие онкогенные штаммы.

Вирус папилломы человека вызывает


Перейти в раздел Лечение ВПЧ

Перейти в фотогалерею внешних проявлений ВПЧ


Смотрите также:

Спросите у своего гинеколога, есть ли у него (неё) опыт лечения папилломавирусной инфекции до полного удаления вируса папилломы человека из организма?

Главная страница   |   Обратная связь   |   Карта сайта   |   Вакансии   |   Контакты
© 2004—2014 Brand-Pharm Ltd. Вся информация на сайте носит ознакомительный, а не рекомендательный характер.
Проконсультируйтесь с врачом, не занимайтесь самолечением!
Создание и продвижение сайта - Алиса Дизайн
Яндекс.Метрика